

# Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board <u>Restaurant Endorsement Application</u>

This endorsement application form is required to apply for a restaurant endorsement to support your underlying license or pending license application. Applicants should review and become familiar with AS 04.09.450, **Title 04** of **Alaska Statutes** and **Chapter 305** of the **Alaska Administrative Code**. This form must be completed and submitted along with all other required forms and documents before any endorsement application will be considered complete and placed in the queue for our licensing examiners review.

#### **Section 1 – Establishment and Contact Information**

Enter information for the *current* licensee and licensed establish.

Licensee:			License #:		
Doing Business As:			License Type:		
Licensee Mailing Address:			Phone Number:		
Full Premises Address:					
City:		State:		ZIP:	
Local Governing Body:		Email:			

#### Section 2 – Endorsement Requested

Restaurant Endorsement:	AS 04.09.450. A restaurant endorsement authorizes the holder of a beverage dispensary license, fair			
	license, golf course license, sporting activity or event license, club license, outdoor recreation			
	lodge license, destination resort license, or beverage dispensary tourism license. The biennial fee for a restaurant endorsement is \$200 with a \$25 application fee.			

An application for a restaurant endorsement must specify the establishment or portion of the establishment that constitutes a bona fide restaurant, that there is supervision on the premises adequate to reasonably ensure that a person under 21 years of age will not obtain alcoholic beverages. This **endorsement** application is for the request of a designation as a bona fide restaurant, hotel, or eating place for purposes of AS 04.16.010(c) or AS 04.16.049, and for the request of the following designation(s) (check all that apply):

1. Dining after standard closing hours: AS 04.16.010(c)

2. Dining by persons 16 – 20 years of age: AS 04.16.049(a)

3. Dining by persons under the age of 16 years, accompanied by a person over the age of 21: AS 04.16.049(a)

4. Employment for any persons under 21 years of age: AS 04.16.049(c)

**NOTE:** Under AS 04.16.049(d), a Department of Labor and Workforce Development work permit is not required to employ a person 18 - 20 years of age.

#### Section 3 – Access to Persons Under 21 Years of Age

#### Review AS 04.16.049(a); AS 04.16.049(c)

Be specific in your list where within the premises persons under 21 years of age are anticipated to have access in the course of either dining or employment as designated in Section 2. (Example: Persons under 21 years of age will only be allowed in the dining area OR will only be employed and present in the kitchen).



# Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board <u>Restaurant Endorsement Application</u>

Describe the policies, practices and procedures that will be in place to ensure that persons under 21 years of age do not gain access to alcoholic beverages while dining or employed at your premises. Outline how and where alcoholic beverages are stored on premises. Acknowledge that employees who sell and serve alcoholic beverages must have a current Server Education Card.

## Section 4 – Food Service Establishment Permit

Per AS 04.21.080(b) for an establishment to qualify as a bona fide restaurant, a Food Service Permit or (for licenses within the Municipality of Anchorage) corresponding Department of Health and Human Services documentation is required.

Link to the Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation (ADEC) Food Safety Website:

http://dec.alaska.gov/eh/fss/food/

#### Link to the Municipality of Anchorage Food Safety Website:

http://www.muni.org/Departments/health/Admin/environment/FSS/Pages/fssfood.aspx

IF you are unable to certify the below statement, please discuss the matter with the AMCO office:

I have attached a copy of the current food service permit for this premises OR the plan review approval.

e: Initials roval.

\*Note: If a plan review approval is submitted, a final permit will be required before finalization of any permit or license application.

### **Section 5 – Hours of Operation**

Review AS 04.16.010(c).

Include variances in weekend/weekday hours, and indicate AM/PM:

#### Days/Hours of Operation

Weekday	From Time of Day	To Time of Day
Sunday		
Monday		
Tuesday		
Wednesday		
Thursday		
Friday		
Saturday		



# Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

# **Restaurant Endorsement Application**

## Section 6 – Areas Covered by Endorsement

Does the endorsement apply to your entire licensed premises as approved by the ABC Board?

Does the requested endorsement expand your currently licensed premises?

Yes	No	
Yes	No	

- If no, attach the approved diagram, no larger than 8 1/2" x 11" of the layout, and identify the portions of the premises covered by various requested endorsements. You must use a solid, contiguous colored line in any color other than red to outline the outer perimeter of the area of the premises covered by the requested endorsement(s).
- If endorsements are overlapping, provide a conspicuous means to distinguish each endorsement from the other (e.g., keyed map with varying colors for each requested endorsement.
- Your drawing MUST include:
  - Dimensions in feet **not** square feet of all exterior walls and major interior walls (we do not accept diagrams drawn to scale)
  - Include cross-streets
  - A north arrow, and any significant geographical features. Points of reference, such as a compass showing North.
  - All entrances, exits, walls, bars, and fixtures
- If your premises includes multiple floors, please include a separate diagram of each floor. You must identify the stairs between each floor, and each hallway/corridor that leads to each set of stairs.
- Any endorsement application that includes outdoor space are required to submit a security plan that includes information about the barriers, practices, and personnel that are to be used to ensure that alcohol is not introduced or removed from the permitted premises and to prevent the access of alcohol by a minor during the permitted event. A security plan may be requested for other proposed locations on a case-by-case basis.

### Section 7 – Entertainment & Service

Are any forms of entertainment offered or available within the licensed business or within the proposed licensed premises? Yes No

If yes, describe the entertainment offered or available and the hours in which the entertainment may occur.

*Entertainment* as described by AS 04.09.210, includes dancing, karaoke, live performances, or similar activities, but does not include recorded or broadcast performances without live participation.

Food and beverage service offered or anticipated is: Table Service Buffet Service Counter Service Other:



Initials

## Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board <u>Restaurant Endorsement Application</u>

#### **Section 8 – Attestations**

I certify that I understand that providing a false statement on this form or any other form provided by AMCO is grounds for rejection or denial of this application or revocation of any license issued.

I certify that all licensees, agents, and employees who sell or serve alcoholic beverages or check the identification of a patron will complete an approved alcohol server education course, if required by AS 04.21.025, and while selling or serving alcoholic beverages, will carry or have available to show a current course card or a photocopy of the card certifying completion of approved alcohol server education course, if required by 3AAC 305.340.

I agree to provide all information required by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board in support of this application.

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence of other documents submitted are true and correct. I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment, or documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying or revoking a license, and or endorsement. I further understand that this is a Class A misdemeanor under AS 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit the crime of unsworn falsification.

Printed name of licensee

Signature of licensee

Date